How to make vegan, gluten-free, wheat-free Rice Krispie treats, with recipe options

betty ming liu Food, Health 7 Comments

Did you know that vegans and strict vegetarians can’t have Rice Krispie Treats? The problem is the marshmallows. The puffy white pillows of sweetness that hold together these crunchy, chewy snacks are made with gelatin. And gelatin is a substance derived from the bones and connective tissue of farm animals. Too bad, because Rice Krispie Treats are a relatively inoffensive dessert. It’s …